DJ Hero Gift Card Contest

One of the benefits of living in a college dorm was my introduction to the Guitar Hero, a game that I have developed a serious obsession with over the years. This year has already brought Guitar Hero 5, which is a great addition to the series and has the most indie-fied song list yet (TV on the Radio, My Morning Jacket, Elliott Smith). Last week DJ Hero a new addition to series for the more electronica/dance-inclined, had it’s debut. I was a bit skeptical of DJ Hero at first, mainly because the last thing my wife needs is another gaming peripheral taking up precious living room space, but after playing it a couple times I can honestly say it’s a ridiculously fun game and pretty much a must-have (it’s also been getting killer reviews elsewhere). I mean, seriously, you get to play as Daft Punk, Grandmaster Flash is your DJ professor, and the soundtrack includes club-banging artists like M.I.A., Dizzee Rascal, and Justice.

The good folks at Activision have given me a $25 dollar gift card to GameStop* to give away, which will knock a chunk out of a DJ Hero purchase. To enter all you have to do come up with a totally excellent DJ name*. I’ll choose my favorite and have the prize sent to you. Be creative y’all! Leave entries in the comments and make sure to include your email address so I can get in touch if you win. Contest ends in a week.

MP3 Daft Punk – Robot Rock
MP3 Justice – Genesis
MP3 Grandmaster Flash- The Adventures Of Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels of Steels

If you haven’t seen DJ Hero in action check out their youtube channel and watch some of the videos. But really, they don’t do the game justice, you gotta play it yourself for the full experience.

*Update: Nathan Bishop is the winner. Congrats Nate (aka DJ Blacklung Lazybones).

34 thoughts on “DJ Hero Gift Card Contest

  1. Dirty Fingazzz. When we worked back in music, Katy, Louie and I had a dream of turning the back corner listening wall into a DJ booth. Our group/lineup was DJ Breadslice and the Lemon Jam featuring Dirty Fingazzz.

  2. Hey guys, just wanted to share this with you.

    Beezag.com is giving away tickets to the Kings of Leon Summer Tour concerts. To enter in the competition, you have to log on to beezag.com, watch the kings of leon video that will pop up on your screen and simply click on the offer at the end. You don’t have to purchase anything, you just have to click on the offer and you’ll be entered to win. Contest ends this week, so make sure you enter!!! 😀

Leave a comment